Why to Blog

DeenaPicThis is my first post. It’s my first blog….what the hell am I talking about… it’s my only blog. It isn’t like I’ve ever done this before. If you haven’t, you might consider doing so.  I hope for it to be an interesting experience if nothing else. I’ve read many other blogs in and around the internet; some of them that I come across are essentially little more than an online diary. I think that’s cool. After all, we are all human and we have a lot in common although based on appearances, we may not. However, mine is just simply intended to show that we’re all human, we all have thoughts and feelings, we all have likes and dislikes, friends and foes (hopefully not to many foes), and jobs, etc.

I also quite honestly, just like to write. I happen to think I’m fairly good at it as long as I have a good spell check and use the correct word. Spell-check won’t catch their VS there. Grammar check might but who knows. You do need to have a basic command of the English Language or your posts are just going to be hard to read and won’t be taken seriously.

You may find me talking about all sorts of subjects.  I’m a Sagittarius so I have many interests and a hell of a lot to say. 🙂 I also have been recently dubbed Vice President of Smiles and Happiness. Although I’m not always happy, I do always have a smile for anyone who needs or wants or just happens to cross paths with me. Some of my posts might tend to offend the better sensibilities of some people so I have categorized those into Raged R and PG13 Rants. Those will either be topics likely to offend or posts that have cuss words in them. I try to keep it clean but sometimes I just need a good ole’ 4 letter word. 🙂 So let’s get this ball rolling….

~ by Deena Kay on 11/01/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
