Women (and Men) alike, we’re not as alone as we feel sometimes

I stumbled last night upon a group of women at Momalom who I adore. So many of them so elequently write about the ins and outs of their lives and they share and as I read, find so many of us, although at times may feel so incredibly alone, are not alone at all. The masses of us are out there and I’m happy I found some of them! A truly beautiful group of ladies and a few of the men who love them are found here: http://momalom.com/ and even more here: http://momalom.com/2009/12/half-drunk-challengers/ 

The latter being a group of posts by Moms, Women and a couple of Men who not only enjoy writing but also do a wonderful job at just simply sharing and at least showing me “I” am not alone in some of my thoughts, ideas and ways. It’s a “half drunk challenge” hosted by Momalom,  to drink, be merry and write, or not drink, that part doesn’t really matter. I really enjoyed participation and especially enjoyed reading all the other wonderful submissions!

I chose the pic above that I had taken a few weeks ago because it shows me being alone and has represented how I have felt at time.  However, no matter what happens in life, you’re never alone because even of the vast array of different types of people there are out there in the world, there are more people than types so there will always be somebody with whom you can relate and who can relate to you. 🙂  Cheers to them and cheers to you!

~ by Deena Kay on 12/12/2009.

3 Responses to “Women (and Men) alike, we’re not as alone as we feel sometimes”

  1. You are so right. We are not as alone as we feel. Blogging has allowed us to connect to those who eloquently describe our everyday existence. The pains. The sorrows. The triumphs. I am grateful for the women, and men, I have met through this community.
    I am so happy you commented so I could find your blog!

    • I am too! I really have at times felt quite alone in my thoughts and beliefs. 🙂 It is good to know that in our day to day struggles, good times, bad times, etc that there are many more of us out there! I found that challenge to be a wonderfully moving internet “thing” that I really appreciate! 🙂

  2. Deena, I’m so sorry that I didn’t see this until just now. Um, a little late? Guilty, always.

    No, we are not alone at all. But when it’s just you and the ocean it can feel like that, can’t it? Or, more accurately, when it’s just you in a room by yourself, it can certainly feel like that. Shoot, who am I kidding? You can feel alone even when you are surrounded by people. But here online, in this land of blogs and tweets and thoughtful posts, we find comfort in one another…in the minds of each other, even though we don’t know the faces or the voices that speak those words. It is still so very much a comfort.

    Thank you for this. These words.

Leave a Reply

 
