The most beautiful of Dogs, Dini.

 UPDATE 2/7/2010, beautiful Dini, RIP. She didn’t make it and she died this morning.

Dini, you sweet, adorable nanny pooch. I love you so much. Even when Fred and I didn’t get along, I always loved coming over because I got to see you. When I drank to much, you laid on top of me so I couldn’t walk around and get hurt with my bad vision, not last Christmas but the Christmas before.

You, you beautiful pooch, lay injured and ill in the veterinary emergency room tonight and I cry hoping you are okay. Fred and Sam cry too. I’ve talked with them tonight. You are loved beyond belief. I wish I could lay by your side and be there for you the way you were there for me. Especially when I felt hurt. Fred doesn’t know this but many times I came over, it was more to see you than him.

Now you’re hurt and I can’t be there because I don’t know where you are and the vet’s office is closed. At least he told me what happened to you. He knows deep down I love you as much as he does. You, my beautiful pooch, I adore and love you. You always made me welcome every time I came over. You always greeted me with kisses and loves and I always gave you a treat. It was my arrival routine.

You are the most beautiful golden retriever I’ve ever known. Your golden hair flowing in the wind when I took you out by the lake to potty in the early morning hours while Fred was asleep. We had our morning time and I love you for it, Dini. You made so many mornings happy for me. Just by being there and licking my hand, laying on the sofa with me and cuddling while I drank coffee and sat in his living room while he was sleeping because it was to early for him to be up. Dini, you beautiful pooch, I love you and I hope you are ok and make it through the night.

Your loving friend, Deena.

~ by Deena Kay on 02/06/2010.

4 Responses to “The most beautiful of Dogs, Dini.”

  1. I am so, so sorry. DIni sounded like a wonderful friend.

  2. I’m so sorry! Oh, your aching heart.
    We had to put two dogs to sleep over the last two years and it’s been terribly sad. It sounds like you’ll have fond memories of your sweet friend!
    xoxo

  3. So very sad. Thank you for sharing this piece. I think there are so many people who just don’t realize the true importance of our animal family members. We don’t have one yet (I am WAY too overwhelmed with these CHILdren), but I have such lovely memories of our dog Puppy. (Original name, no?)
    I hope you are coping as well as you can and remembering lots of doggy kisses.

  4. You have lost a dear friend and my heart goes out to you. I hope you are able to keep a little token or memento of her to hold when you feel sad and achy from missing her.

Leave a Reply

 
